Meet our Educators

Fr. Andrew Kowalczyk, CSMA

"I am the proud pastor of our St. Clare of Montefalco Community. We are blessed by the best!  Come become part of our community, all are welcome!"

Ann K. Crowley

"Starting my educational career at St. Therersa/Visitation Catholic School, years and multiple rich educational experiences later, I find myself home and honored to be the principal at St. Clare of Montefalco Catholic School."

Samantha Cooley

Instructional Technology Administrator

scooley@stclarem.org

"I began my teaching career at St. Clare, and I am blessed to continue serving as a leader in this wonderful school community."

Sr. Kathy Avery

Director of Religious Education

skavery@stclarem.org

"I am a member of the Servants of Mary Religious Community, and I have been part of the St. Clare community for 13 years."

Ann Conlan

Administrative Assistant

aconlan@stclarem.org

"I have been part of the St. Clare family for 15 years. My two children attended St. Clare of Montefalco . I manage the office duties including hospitality, registration, tuition and all billing."

Meghan Harris

Lunch Coordinator

mharris@stclarem.org

Ms. Harris works in the office, the cafeteria, and sometimes in the classrooms as a substitute teacher. Her two children attend St. Clare.

Nancy Valentini

3-Year-Old Preschool

nvalentini@stclarem.org

"It is my absolute pleasure to be at St. Clare of Montefalco Catholic School teaching our youngest students. My roots at St. Clare go back many years to when my children were students here. Once a Falcon, always a Falcon!"

Sue Reik

4-Year-Old Preschool

sreik@stclarem.org

"As a preschool teacher, I plant the seeds of knowledge that last a lifetime."

Kathy Pawlowski

"I enjoy singing, learning about Jesus, teaching reading and writing, introducing new concepts in Math, Science, and Social Studies, drawing pictures, doing projects, and having fun with your children!"

Cheryl Wilson

"I am a mom to my wonderful son and daughter. I am a faith-filled person who enjoys spending time with my family, taking walks and loves drinking coffee."

Christina Rodeghier

"I love being a mother of two little boys, Nicholas and Michael, and I love teaching at St. Clare of Montefalco."

Tina Nader

Third/Fourth Grade

tnader@stclarem.org

"Though I started teaching forty years ago, this is my second year teaching at St. Clare of Montefalco School - and I've learned so much from my students and colleagues!"

Nicholas Hughes

Mr. Hughes joins St. Clare of Montefalco for his first teaching position. He is part of the ACE program through University of Notre Dame and is thrilled to join the St. Clare school community.

Mary White

Sixth/Seventh Grade

mwhite@stclarem.org

"Many years ago, I chose St. Clare of Montefalco to educate my 3 children, and to this day, I am thankful I did.  Eight years ago, when the opportunity presented itself, I chose to join St. Clare of Montefalco  staff, and I am thankful I did!

LouAnn Knaus

Eighth Grade

lknaus@stclarem.org

"I have had the pleasure of teaching at St Clare School for 35 years.  I am the 8th grade homeroom teacher, math to the 5th to 8th grade, 8th reading, vocabulary and religion teacher."

Sr. Mary Peter

Elementary Religion Teacher

"I teach religion to our young students, helping them to form a relationship with the Lord and to live out the Gospel message in their lives."

Jean Irvin-Stanley

Latchkey Director

jstanley@stclarem.org

"I am blessed to have been part of St. Clare of Montefalco for many years as a parent, volunteer, and staff member. Currently I am the latchkey director and grandmother of a first grader."

Nicole Walker

Title I Teacher

nmiller@stclarem.org

"I am the Title I teacher at St. Clare, and I am very grateful to be a part of our amazing St. Clare school community."

16231 Charlevoix      Grosse Pointe Park, MI      48230                (313) 647-5100

  • School_Book_Icon_white
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon